My sister is getting married!

In just 17 days my little sister, Molly Buckley,  will be marrying a great guy!  Wow!  And if that is not special enough, I had the privilege of giving her a bridal shower!  This, of course, included making her bridal shower cake.  It had to be something that fit Molly perfectly.  Since she LOVES anything pink and is a Phi Mu girl, this is what I came up with.

She loved it!

I now have the exciting task of creating their perfect wedding cake!

Wish me luck!

3 thoughts on “My sister is getting married!

    • I actually did not use a pan. I cut a piece of parchment paper in the shape and placed that on top of the cake to use as a template for carving. Just take your time and carve a little at a time.
      🙂 Bridgid

Leave a Reply

